How Are We Doing?

What is it like to do business at Thomas Classics? We encourage you to read testimonials from our customers. Truly, there is no one more qualified to speak about us than our customers.

We hope you will take some time to look around and will consider leaving a review one day too.

Customer Lobby
263 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Larry Finkel 05 Sep 2019
I purchased a Porsche 2016 Cayman GTS from Thomas Classic in August 2019. From my first contact through the final delivery, the process was smooth, communication was clear and responsive, and the pricing was fair. I worked with Mike, one the owners. He was honest, straight forward, fair, and respo...nsive. I had many questions since I was an out of town buyer and bought the car sight unseen. Mike was understanding and patient with me and never pressured me to make a decision. They made me a walk around video of the car, which was really helped to see all aspects of the car. As I evaluated other cars from other dealers nationwide, I kept coming back to Thomas Classics. Above all the rest, I got a honest and good genuine feeling about them. In the world of pre-owned car buying, there is much uncertainty and many places that are deceitful and manipulative. Thomas was never that way and kept me coming back to them as I finalized my buying decision. When I took delivery, the car was exactly as he described and accurately represented by the pictures on the website. It was in superb condition - inside, and out. With me being from Northern VA, he offered to send one of his drivers to meet me half way, in Morgantown WV - saving me 3 hours drive each way. That made the transaction convenient since I traded my older Cayman S, for which he made a generous offer. I drove my old car there, and came home with my new GTS - can't beat that for convenience. The driver was friendly and the transaction was completed within 30 minutes. Just a few papers to sign; so easy and completely devoid of the typical high pressure, time wasting, overly and unnecessarily complicated way most dealers operate. Thomas Classics are highly selective of their inventory; avoiding auction cars and only buying top notch specimens. Buying a pre-owned car, with all its potential unknowns, especially higher priced ones such as Porsche, can be stressful and full of uncertainty. They did everything they could to represent their product accurately and fairly and make the decision and buying process easy. I highly recommend them and wouldn't hesitate to buy again from Thomas Classics. Show more
5 rate
Google
Gary Avedikian 29 Aug 2019
Very helpful and friendly people.
5 rate
Google
John 23 Aug 2019
After working with Mike on the phone and through email, I drive 3.5 hours to Akron to see the SL550 I have been searching for. Facility was amazing (my SL was one of the least expensive cars there). Dealing with Mike was easy. Car was everything I hoped for and we came to a price that I wanted with ...no pressure. Mike arranged to have the car shipped to me. It arrived today as scheduled and looked like it just rolled off a new showroom floor (even though it was 6 years old). I would feel confident buying a car off his website without even going to look at it. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
David 31 Jul 2019
We had been in the market for a Porsche for quite some time. After a less than stellar experience at an actual Porsche dealership, we came across one at Thomas Classics. We called, were given a no BS, straight up run down. Within 2 hours the deal was done with NO HASSLE! When we got there, the c...ar was exactly as advertised and there were no last minute “surprises”. We will definitely be a repeat customer! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
hywel 29 Jul 2019
I bought the car of my dreams from Thomas Classics. I purchased a relatively cheap car but was treated with the same level of respect and urgency someone buying a supercar would get. Mike was amazing; he speedily responded to my texts and emails and worked hard to get the transaction completed qui...ckly and effectively. The car was delivered ahead of schedule and exceeded all of my expectations. This was simply the best car buying experience I've ever had. I wholeheartedly recommend Thomas Classics. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Lumberbri 28 Jun 2019
Went to a few different dealers looking for a late model high end car. Of the three places, the customer service, pricing and personal touch at Thomas made the difference.
5 rate
Cars.com
Rocket 25 Jun 2019
I worked with Mike to trade my 2015 Corvette Z51 on a 2019 Corvette ZR1. The distance from Ohio to Texas was no problem as Mike coordinated enclosed transportation for both cars quickly. The ZR1 is a beautiful car and the transaction was smooth. I have been trading collector cars for 50 years, and ...would not hesitate to recommend Thomas Classics. My Thanks to Mike and everyone involved. First class ! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Richard 03 Jun 2019
I was in the market to purchase a mint Mercedes GLE 63 S Coupe, which is where I first came across Thomas Classics online. One look at their online showroom and the quality of the pictures they take and you could tell these folks were levels above their competition and took absolute pride in the wor...k they do. I reached out to Mike who was very knowledgeable and was able to put all my concerns to rest especially since I was 500 miles away and was committing to buy a vehicle I have not seen in person or test driven. A few days later I decided to go by my local bank to see the auto loans I would pre-qualify for, they needed a few items I did not have available, I text Mike without prior notice and he was so responsive to provide my loan specialist with all documentation that 30 mins later I ended up leaving with a check. The transaction process was quick, clean and the car was exactly as viewed online and most important, runs like new. There was one small issue where the warranty was 10 months less than what the carfax stated and I found out a few weeks later while doing a NY city inspection. I reached out to Mike and not only did he cover the extended warranty through Mercedes, he was kind enough to provide 2 years prepaid service also through Mercedes. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Bryan J 24 May 2019
Totally well worth my 1000 mile trade-in round trip. The car exceeded my expectation. Found the car on the weekend, sent inquiry and Mike immediately responded even it was his off day. Excellent communication. Mike was very professional and answer all my questions via phone, text, and email. Very ea...sy and fair trade-in process. He's not one of those fast-talking salesperson. Calm, no pressure, no pushing sales. He even show me around their showroom and let me admire their inventory after we completed our transaction. Their website is on on my bookmark -I'll definitely come back. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Chaz Johnson 01 May 2019
You should need to pay admission to view the collection of exotic cars for sale at Thomas classics. Sales people are quite knowledgeable and you can find your dream car for a bargain there. Exotics include Ferraris, Bentleys, Maseratis and a smattering of Corvettes, Porsche's, Mercedes and BMW's.
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.